Sunday, 15 July 2012

Edo Governorship Election: Oshiomhole declared winner

Returns Elected.
Adams Oshiomhole returns elected after seen off his contenders with massively huge margin or should i say an outstanding landslide
results announced this morning by the INEC official in the person of the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Benin, Benin City, Professor Godwin Oshodin

The results stood tall with the ACN dusting off the other parties that contested. The results are as follows:

ACN 477,478 votes
ANPP 6642 votes
CPC: 2793 votes
LP:604 votes
NCP :540 votes
PDP:144,235 votes
SDMP: 807 votes

Residents and supporters of the ACN have taken to the streets of Benin City with brooms in their hands in jubilation mood. As they are satisfied with the out come of the election.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Talk about this